fairytale wedding invitations

October 12, 2010 § 11 Comments

It was a busy and memorable Canadian Thanksgiving weekend.  My good friends were wed at the historical Casa Loma in Toronto.  Not only was I honored to stand in at their wedding as part of their bridal party, I was also granted the delightful task of designing and producing all of their wedding stationery.

It was a welcome experience.  From the start, my friends were certain the castle would be the focus of their wedding invitation.  They, a winsome pair, were positively set on a charming and cheeky design and I was put to the test.  What resulted were the following: a battlement containing all invitation inserts, a door concealing the bride and groom, and three inserts in three gradations of blue, which when put together display the entire height of the castle’s tower.  This invitation set is one of my most cherished works in my five years of stationery design, and for good reason — they are for cherished friends.

casa loma wedding invitation

casa loma wedding invitation

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 11 Responses to fairytale wedding invitations

  • Anonymous says:

    Hi there,
    Your work looks absolutely amazing.
    I am getting married and would like to ask you if it would be possible for you to create my wedding invitations just as you have in the one’s above.
    Please let me know how I can get in contact with you.
    I live in Australia and haven’t been able to find something creative like yours.
    Regards
    Jessica

  • […] who used to own a company called out-of-the-box ideas and make invitations as contemporary as this fairytale castle, our own invitation design is perhaps not anything anyone expected of me, not even myself. […]

  • I personally consider this specific posting , “fairytale wedding invitations paper,
    plate, and plane”, especially enjoyable and also the post was a very good read.
    Regards-Belen

  • tinyurl.com says:

    Just where did you obtain the points to create ““fairytale wedding invitations
    | paper, plate, and plane” 359igri.com ? I appreciate it ,Wyatt

  • For newest information you have to pay a visit world-wide-web
    and on world-wide-web I found this website as a best web page for most recent updates.

  • When some one searches for his necessary thing, thus
    he/she wishes to be available that in detail, thus that thing is maintained over here.

  • I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this blog.

    I’m hoping to view the same high-grade content from you later on as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to
    get my own, personal blog now 😉

  • Fine jewelry and gifts , your store for diamond
    jewelry, gold jewelry, color gemstone jewelry, rings, earrings,
    necklaces, pendants, bracelets, chains and watches. Sona Diamond’s New technology have enabled scientists to grow diamonds
    from a little ion crystal in a lab environment.
    Also, because it’s the most popular diamond shape
    there are lots of them out there, so you have a lot of flexibility when purchasing.

  • The visible difference is within the dealer and just how muh profit they would like to
    make through you for tthe sale made from the diamond engagement ring.
    Comprehending the four “Cs” Clarity Clarity indicates the gem’s “inclusions” or imperfections that display the tiny
    mineral deposits and fractures found in the rock.
    If in doubt, think about all thee antique rings you see set with
    semi- precious gems that aree still in pristine condition after 50 or 100 years.

  • My partner and I stumbled over here byy a different web page and thought I might as well check things
    out. I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to exploring youur web page yet again.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading fairytale wedding invitations at paper, plate, and plane.

meta