whale wine cork board

March 3, 2011 § 6 Comments

The cork tile I used for yesterday’s Kill Bill sword push pins comes in a pack of two.  While I have them out, I thought I may as well craft something else using the second tile.  Since crafting my wine cork pens a month ago,  I’ve had wine corks on my mind.  And today, all I could think about is cork.  So I whipped up this super quick and easy cork board project.

Whales are quite a craze these days.  I think the whale may have even replaced the owl in popularity.  Hard not to love, there’s a certain calm congeniality about the whale.   I intended for my wine cork whale to be both functional and decorative, but even so, I found it grim to tack anything on him, although taking tacks is really his purpose.

You can easily whip up your own whale wine cork board, too, with a square foot cork tile, a bunch of wine corks (I used 44), and a hot glue gun.  Simply arrange the wine corks in the shape of a whale (or any shape, for that matter) and affix with hot glue, and you’ve got yourself a fun cork board in under fifteen minutes.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to whale wine cork board

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading whale wine cork board at paper, plate, and plane.

meta