christmas shopping at subtle details

November 6, 2010 § 3 Comments

This afternoon, I’m off to see my dear friend, Karen Pasieka, and her new little bundle of joy.  Karen is my muse and happens to be the very talented owner and artisan behind Subtle Details.

Li'l Décor ornaments: Trees and wreaths. Photos courtesy of Karen Pasieka, Subtle Details.

It is an inspiration every time Karen and I convene.  My love-turned-obsession for paper is understood by Karen in her equivalent passion for polymer clay.  Long, animated conversations often ensue about our latest creative endeavors.  And as always, I am captivated by the sight of every gorgeous little thing she makes out of polymer clay.  Her work is so original and delightful!

Li'l Décor ornaments: Sledding Snowmen "1st Christmas Together" and Snowman "Presents for me?". Photos courtesy of Karen Pasieka, Subtle Details

Christmas is around the corner and Karen is just the right person to meet for all the whimsical décor, trinkets, and gifts for some holiday shopping.  I wish you can have the same privilege as I do of being able to meet up with Karen in person, but if you are not in the Toronto area, you can pick up her creations at her Subtle Details Etsy Shop.  There you will find the most fun and creative ornaments, jewellery, and framed art that you’ve laid your eyes on!  You can also find her beautiful work at various retail stores across Canada.  For a full list, you can visit her website: www.subtledetails.ca

Li'l Bouquet pendants: Rose Medallion and Butterfly Blooms. Photos courtesy of Karen Pasieka, Subtle Details.

Li'l Art: "Poppies Pop!" and "Poppy". Photos courtesy of Karen Pasieka, Subtle Details.

Li'l ABC's. The Alphabet and the letter C. Karen is also happy to make custom framed names using her Li'l ABC's. Photos courtesy of Karen Pasieka, Subtle Details.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to christmas shopping at subtle details

  • Cathy Marler says:

    What a pleasure to see some truly artistic crafts. I’ve waded through plenty of jeweled fly-swatters and macaroni-encrusted picture frame sites. Your creativity and talent are refreshing and so very appreciated!
    Thanks for sharing, I’ll be a loyal lurker from now on.
    Cathy

    • Hi Cathy,
      Thank you very much! I’m very happy to hear you are enjoying the blog. It means a lot to me to know that you will be keeping posted. I’ll do my best to keep things as inventive and unique as possible over here. 😀
      Wishing you a very merry holiday season!
      -jer

  • darakhshan says:

    Salam.my deaf yes.You ther design now send lam see like try me yes.you pic now ther design now all sned me need .you konw

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading christmas shopping at subtle details at paper, plate, and plane.

meta